Celebrate Festivals in Natchitoches

The Pelican State Goes to War: Louisiana in WWII

When the greatest threat to the civilized world beckoned in World War II, Louisiana was ready. Massively important production, cruicial military training, and enthusiastic citizens put Louisiana at the forefront of US defense preparations. See how Louisiana helped achieve victory in Wold War II - and how the war that changed the world forever changed Louisiana, too.

Visit the exhibit at the Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame and Northwest Louisiana History Museum from 10:00-4:30 p.m. February 1-March 15, 2019. The Museum is closed on Sundays and Mondays.

The exhibit was developed by The National WWII Museum and locally sponsored by the Friends of Louisiana Sports and History, the Louisiana Sports Hall of fame, and the City of Natchitoches.

An opening reception will be held Friday, Feb. 1 from 5-8 p.m.

Event date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Fri Mar 15 2019.
Friday, February 1, 2019
Saturday, February 2, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Saturday, February 23, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Friday, March 1, 2019
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Saturday, March 9, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019
Location: 
800 Front Street, Natchitoches, LA 71457